Office of Academic Resources
Chulalongkorn University
Chulalongkorn University

Home / Help

TitleThe Abel Prize 2013-2017 [electronic resource] / edited by Helge Holden, Ragni Piene
ImprintCham : Springer International Publishing : Imprint: Springer, 2019
Edition 1st ed. 2019
Connect to
Descript XI, 774 p. 106 illus., 87 illus. in color. online resource


The book presents the winners of the Abel Prize in mathematics for the period 2013–17: Pierre Deligne (2013); Yakov G. Sinai (2014); John Nash Jr. and Louis Nirenberg (2015); Sir Andrew Wiles (2016); and Yves Meyer (2017). The profiles feature autobiographical information as well as a scholarly description of each mathematician’s work. In addition, each profile contains a Curriculum Vitae, a complete bibliography, and the full citation from the prize committee. The book also includes photos for the period 2003–2017 showing many of the additional activities connected with the Abel Prize. As an added feature, video interviews with the Laureates as well as videos from the prize ceremony are provided at an accompanying website ( This book follows on The Abel Prize: 2003-2007. The First Five Years (Springer, 2010) and The Abel Prize 2008-2012 (Springer 2014), which profile the work of the previous Abel Prize winners


Preface -- 2013 Pierre Deligne -- 2014 Yakov G. Sinai -- 2015 John Nash Jr and Louis Nirenberg -- 2016 Sir Andrew Wiles -- 2017 Yves Meyer -- Abel Activities -- Abel Prize Citations 2003-2012 -- The Abel Committee -- The Niels Henrik Abel Board -- The Abel Lectures 2013-2017 -- The Abel Laureate Presenters -- The Interviews with the Abel Laureates -- Addenda, Errata and Updates

Algebra Global analysis (Mathematics) Mathematics Statistical physics Algebra. Analysis. Applications of Mathematics. Mathematical Physics. Statistical Physics and Dynamical Systems. History of Mathematical Sciences.


Office of Academic Resources, Chulalongkorn University, Phayathai Rd. Pathumwan Bangkok 10330 Thailand

Contact Us

Tel. 0-2218-2929,
0-2218-2927 (Library Service)
0-2218-2903 (Administrative Division)
Fax. 0-2215-3617, 0-2218-2907

Social Network


facebook   instragram